Petersen Group

Physical Chemistry II: Nonlinear Infrared Spectroscopy
Research Affiliations RESOLV

Group Members

Principal Investigator

Prof. Dr. Poul B. Petersen
CV:

Favourite wavelength: 475nm
Mail: Poul.Petersen@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Tel: +49 (0) 234 / 32-25533
Office: NBCF 03/496

Postdoctoral Scholars

Dr. Ashley Stingel
Research Project: Ultrafast Continuum IR, 2D IR, and 2D SFG Spectroscopies

Favourite wavelength: 490nm
Mail: Ashley.Stingel@ruh-uni-bochum.de
Tel: 0234/32-21572
Office: NBCF 03/495

PhD Students

Tadneem Tabassum
Research Project: Biomolecular structure and solvation structure at interfaces

Favourite wavelength: 630nm
Mail: Tadneem.Tabassum@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Joshua Multhaup
Research Project: Improving ultrafast spectroscopy. Spectrally resolved measurements of optical activity through circular dichroism.

Favourite wavelength: 532 nm
Mail: joshua.multhaup@rub.de
Tel: +49 (0) 234 32-24902
Office: NBCF 03/494

Master Students

Kathrina Blanke
Research Project

Favourite wavelength:
Mail:
Tel:
Office:

Marco Personeni
Research Project

Favourite wavelength:
Mail:
Tel:
Office:

Ji-Sub Kim
Research Project: Looking at the water interface at the electrode with FTIR

Favourite wavelength: 1200 – 4000 cm-1
Mail: Ji-Sub.Kim@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Tel: 017627773701

Bashar Moussa
Research Project: Solvation-shell spectroscopy of biomolecules/biocompounds

Favourite wavelength: 450 nm
Mail: Bashar.Moussa@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Tel:

Fabian Schmidt

Research Project: Spectrally resolved measurements of optical activity through circular dichroism

Favourite wavelength: 380nm and 480nm
Mail: Fabian.Schmidt-m5p@rub.de
Tel: +49 (0) 234 32-24902
Office: NBCF 03/494

Mukhamed Rakhmatùllin

Favourite wavelength: 570nm
Mail: Mukhamed.Rakhmatullin@ruhr-uni-bochum.de